Downspike
Kendama Entertainment Network

A community for the balanced lifestyle.

Bringing Damas to School?

Discussion in 'The Sesh' started by karekarekeah, Dec 24, 2016.

1. karekarekeah

karekarekeah Member

I remember a couple of years ago a lot of kendama players were saying that their schools had prohibited bringing damas to school. My schools never banned kendamas so I brought some while in junior high and still continue to in high school. Do you bring a dama or two with you to school/ work?

Dec 24, 2016
  2. Zack Gallagher

Zack Gallagher Member

3. thoplard

thoplard Member

Of course this is one of the best thing to spread Kendama love, when I started playing at the University I was alone and now we are like 15 Kendamas owners and much more people know what a kendama is!

Dec 24, 2016
  4. Aloysius_hung_

Aloysius_hung_ Honed Member

I bring to sch everyday and play during recess of after sch otw home, managed to get a few classmates interested and playing kendama with me

Dec 24, 2016
  5. rTTn

rTTn Slayer

I dont know what the policy during the day is, but being the custodian after school i get to carry mine around

Dec 24, 2016
  6. Blake W.

Blake W. Honed Member

My school hates damas but won't take them if you're just wearing them around during the day, breaks are when me and my few interested friends play. I have a nasty habit of 'accidentaly' taking mine out in class sometimes so they can be taken every once in a while

Dec 24, 2016
  7. Gabriel Hinrichs

Gabriel Hinrichs n00b

I'm literally the only person at my school that plays ken before the start of this school year. Teachers and everybody is interested in it and they actually want me to do this "unique talents" thing for 5th graders because of it lmao. There hasn't been one day I've gone to school without a kendama and I'm starting people on it I'm constantly letting people borrow damas haha.

Dec 24, 2016
  8. Brycenbutz12

Brycenbutz12 n00b