Downspike
Kendama Entertainment Network

A community for the balanced lifestyle.

Dama on kendamasyndicate

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by Pingu, Mar 16, 2017.

1. Pingu

Pingu n00b

Hello fellow slayers!!

Noob here. I wanted to get a new cheap kendama, hence, kendamasyndicate. I already have a natty TK 16 and would preferably look for a tama that has some kind of sticky finish to it. Also, wanted to try out how much stripes help.

I was looking at BLK, white camo. What do you say?

Mar 16, 2017
  2. JoJo_hudson1253

JoJo_hudson1253 Honed Member

hey, kendamasyndicate is the shiit for buying cheap but high quality damas... i recommend

Mar 16, 2017
    Almostgets and Pingu like this.
  3. Cheech_Sander

Cheech_Sander Administrator Staff Member

get a premium ozora for an intro to tacky paint

Mar 16, 2017
    Almostgets, goenKendama and Pingu like this.
  4. Nick Lectura

Nick Lectura Moderator Staff Member

BLKs aren't bad. The paint is like a standard rubber kendama, so it isn't "sticky." It's grippy though.

Some stickier suggestions that I recommend that are cheap are a Sweets Prime, KUSA Super Stick Tribute, or Sol Pioneer. Although they are sold out at the moment, Sweets usually has some cushion clear tamas for sale that are super grippy. The options aren't as cheap as KS, but they definitely last you a while.

And yes, stripes are super helpful. I remember that I landed around USA with 123 earths after each cup within my first year of playing because of the stripes. I doubt I would've been able to track the hole that well when I first started.

Mar 20, 2017
    Pingu and magicdamadude like this.
  5. Jenny Cho

Jenny Cho Slayer

I'd actually recommend the Sweets Prime over anything RN, especially if you're a beginner and are looking for a kendama that'll help you land tricks a bit easier. The paint is sticky/tacky and the cups are enlarged. They're not as cheap as BLK, but the price is still very affordable! You can get one for under 20.

Mar 20, 2017