Downspike
Kendama Entertainment Network

A community for the balanced lifestyle.

Funniest Kendama Story?

Discussion in 'The Sesh' started by SumerDama, Feb 13, 2018.

1. SumerDama

SumerDama n00b

Ok so I'm new to the Downspike forums and wanted to do something to get involved. So here it goes, I wanna hear all about your funniest, weirdest, wackiest kendama stories! Please don't hold back! Make me laugh and bring em on!!

Feb 13, 2018
    Jedi_man, htimSxelA and Dæmon like this.
  2. Cheech_Sander

Cheech_Sander Administrator Staff Member

That one time we met Ron Burgundy

Feb 13, 2018
    Jedi_man and SumerDama like this.
  3. azleonhart

azleonhart Moderator Staff Member

Part One.
    (The following takes place just a few days before KWC 2015.)

So, before the official KWC road tour started (from Osaka to Hiroshima), Gloken put a bunch of us up in a youth hostel. Something like 1/4 of the guys competing came over early and stayed there.

Being the first time meeting faces that you only saw on YouTube vids, like @htimSxelA and @RodDama, i was like, woah.
    And then there’s the peeps you see often at FKC.

So, we were assigned rooms, about six of us crammed in a room with four bunk beds and two futons, i was lucky to get to chill with the Terra crew, and this Russian dude named Yan.
    And Yan is crazy, as most Russians are.

Dude bought like, two bottles of Russia’s finest vodka, and some other stuff.
    Started chugging about 1/3 of the bottle once he cracked one open.
    I left him in the room to go get some grub from 7E, and when i came back an hour later, nobody was in, so i sat down to eat my grub, and Hajime (from Gloken) opened the door and went “hey Azrin, you seen Yan?”, and i was like “naaa don’t see em’”.
    Hajime was flustered. He’d been searching for Yan for a while now, and it’s clear from his face that he hasn’t been successful.