Downspike
Kendama Entertainment Network

A community for the balanced lifestyle.

Kendamas as gifts

Discussion in 'The Sesh' started by Qonnor, Oct 10, 2017.

1. Qonnor

Qonnor Slayer

One of my favorite things about kendama is getting people into it. Since I love this so much, I try to have a few damas on hand at all times that I can give away at a moments notice. For me, I like to give away new ones if possible, just because getting to take the thing out of its package and make the first few dents is such a fun experience.

Right when I started playing, I found some random stock of these lavender colored tributes on ebay for three bucks a piece. Since they were so cheap, I bought ten of them and have been giving them out any time one of my friends seems stoked on them. That said, I finally gave my last one away yesterday! Do any of ya'll do this? If you have, what damas do you give out? Even if you don't does anyone have recommendations of dirt cheap damas I could pick up somewhere?

I know I could pick up a ton on alibaba or something for really cheap, but that feels unethical to me. Is that right or do you think it's fine to just cut out the middle man since so many of the cheaper damas come from there anyway?

Oct 10, 2017
  2. Aric Bukiri

Aric Bukiri Honed Member

This is awesome keep spreadin the dama love.!

Oct 10, 2017
    Jasper B. and Qonnor like this.
  3. AdrianEsteban

AdrianEsteban Honed Member

I'd definitely try hitting up kendama USA through email. Alissa can probably get you the help you're looking for with this.

Oct 10, 2017
    earthgirl420, Andy Dama and Qonnor like this.
  4. Cheech_Sander

Cheech_Sander Administrator Staff Member

we do what we can via DS for gifts back to the community, but in terms of giving to friends, I usually give out hand me downs.