Downspike
Kendama Entertainment Network

A community for the balanced lifestyle.

One year of kendama thread

Discussion in 'The Sesh' started by Aaron Gallegos, Dec 8, 2017.

1. Aaron Gallegos

Aaron Gallegos Slayer

So I'm new to the DS community but I've been playing for almost a year (11 months). What were some of your craziest/ favorite tricks at your one year of kendama mark? What tricks were you working on at the time? If you've been playing for less than a year, what tricks are you working on now? I'm barely getting into insta lighthouse flips, stilt flips, and creative flow lines (like swirl taps and butterflies).

Dec 8, 2017
    Allen Ku likes this.
  2. lategreat808

lategreat808 DS Legend

Damn son, stilt flips at a year in, fucking Ahhh!

Dec 8, 2017
    ttocsic and Aaron Gallegos like this.
  3. quacktaped

quacktaped Honed Member

trip tap
    two dub tables in a row to spike
    5 jug spike
    360 lunar spin thing on tama
    borders to lunar in

pretty much my best tricks at about 12.5 months

Dec 8, 2017
    Jedi_man and Aaron Gallegos like this.
  4. lategreat808

lategreat808 DS Legend

Hahaha, damn I wish I had that much time to practice.

Dec 8, 2017
    ttocsic and Aaron Gallegos like this.
  5. Jedi_man

Jedi_man Slayer

I need to grind harder and play more often :oops:. 2 years in and I'm still trying to hone juggles and kenflips, and just this week I started learning gunslingers. Oddly enough, my slinging ability after just one week surpasses my kenflipping ability. They actually seem a lot easier now that I stopped avoiding them.
    Some of the best tricks I've gotten are Plane-Reverse .25 flip to Tap-.75 flip to lighthouse-in* (I know it's kinda basic but it took over an hour of solid grinding on Thanksgiving)
    Plane-1.5 flip to Tradespike (Took a good half hour)
    Dub loon flip (Can sometimes do them on a sticky, haven't done any on a natty yet.)