Downspike
Kendama Entertainment Network

A community for the balanced lifestyle.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

Discussion in 'Non-Dama Drama' started by RyanArthurWalker, Oct 25, 2016.

1. RyanArthurWalker

RyanArthurWalker Slayer

PSA: I am interpreting "non-dama drama" as "off-topic"

Without data to back me up, I am going to assume that most of the Dama community falls within in the age range of 10 - 20 (maybe 22). With that being said, what do you all want to be when you grow up? Where do you want to go to college, or not go? What is/are your plan(s)?

For the older crowd, what did you study in college or how did your career path change after high school?

I studied Physical Education up in NY at a school called Cortland. Now I teach Health and Phys. Ed. down in Washington, DC. (if you haven't seen Washington, DC, you should be closing the car door right now to be on your way)

Oct 25, 2016
  2. Cheech_Sander

Cheech_Sander Administrator Staff Member

When I was 5 I wanted to be batman.
    When I was 7 I wanted to be a garbage man (looked fun to hang off a moving truck)
    When I was 14 I wanted to be a pro skier.

By 18 I realized I wasn't quite good enough to be any of those things, but I was pretty good with a camera and pretty good with new technologies and OK with html.

So I studied motion picture production at Loyola Marymount in Los Angeles with the idea that I would produce ski movies. I got a great Hollywood internship for the producer behind "The Fast and the Furious" and ended up doing some more commercial stuff.

I still produce ski edits for fun, and occasionally for business, (such as Red Bull Bracket Reel) but mostly focusing on Television shows right now.
    Sometimes I start other new media companies like downspike or an educational media thing I have in the works right now.

When I grow up, I want to be exhausted.